Locked Rooms

Use InSpace locked rooms for uninterrupted work time or office hours.

Administrators and co-hosts can lock and unlock breakout rooms so that others in the space cannot enter without permission. See locked breakout rooms in action here. 

  • The locked room functionality allows hosts to lock any of the breakout rooms during a class or session.
  • Hosts must click the ‘Lock’ on top of any breakout room (Discussion Room, Presentation Room, Breakout rooms) to lock the room.
  • To enter a room, participants must knock to enter.
  • Hosts will receive a notification that the user is requesting to join a room and can approve or decline the request.
  • Participants will not be able to join the room unless the host or co-host allows them into the room.
  • Participants will also get a notification when they are admitted or denied access into the room.
  • Hosts and co-hosts do not need permission to enter a locked room.

Note: The student space offered in all our LMS integrations allows students to lock one room at a time.

Screen capture of locked breakout room function in InSpace.

If you need additional help, please contact InSpace Support.

Email Support

 

CLICK TO VIEW DASHBOARD

 

CLICK TO VIEW SPACE